PANAMA: Stamped Visa for Nationals of Cuba, China, Dominican Republic, India and Venezuela Now Valid for up to Five Years

October 17, 2018

Effective 12 October 2018, the multiple-entry stamped visa issued to nationals of Cuba, China, Dominican Republic, India and Venezuela is valid for up to five years.

The stamped visa is still granted for up to three years for nationals of Cameroon, Central African Republic, Ghana, Malawi, Philippines, Republic of Congo, Swaziland, Togo and Zimbabwe.

The National Immigration Authority has confirmed that the maximum duration of stay per visit is 30 days (although this may be extendable up to 90 days at the discretion of the immigration authorities).

Note that foreign nationals who normally require an authorised or stamped visa to enter Panama, and who hold certain valid visitor or residence statuses from Schengen countries, the United States, Australia, Canada or the United Kingdom, may be exempt from the entry visa requirement.

Our Advice

Companies sending foreign national employees to Panama for business or to obtain a residence visa should contact their Newland Chase immigration specialist to check the latest entry requirements.

For general advice and information on immigration and business travel to Panama, please contact us.