Search Results for: Norway

AUSTRALIA: Tax Delayed on Australian Working Holiday 417 and 462 Visa

September 21, 2016

As part of the 2015 National Budget, the Australian Federal Government proposed to tax the earnings of Australian Working Holiday Visa holders at a much higher rate than Australian nationals. The delayed tax proposal, scheduled to come into operation on…

Read More

EU: New Document Regulations & Visa Waiver Agreements

August 9, 2016

New Document Regulation Introduced for Public Documents A new EU regulation has been introduced which will eradicate the need to authenticate public documents when an individual is submitting them to another EU country. Regulation (EU) 2016/91, published on 26th July…

Read More

TURKEY: Proposal to Waive Visa Requirements for EU States

May 13, 2016

On 4th May 2016, the European Commission proposed to waive the tourist and business visa requirement for Turkish nationals entering EU member states. This will also apply to associated Schengen states (Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway and Switzerland), but will exclude Ireland…

Read More

PERU: EU Signs Visa Waiver Agreement

March 17, 2016

On 14th March 2016, the European Union (EU) signed a short-stay visa-waiver agreement with Peru on behalf of its Schengen Area Member States, allowing Peruvians to enter any Schengen Area country visa-free. The agreement will apply on a provisional basis…

Read More

COLOMBIA: New Entry and Stay Permit for Schengen Nationals

February 23, 2016

On 24th November 2015, Colombia introduced a new category of Entry and Stay Permit called PIP-10 for Schengen Area member states. Nationals of Schengen Area countries were already allowed to enter Colombia visa-free. On 3rd December 2015 the European Union…

Read More

INDONESIA: Government Expands Visa-Free Nations

July 30, 2015

In an effort to boost the numbers of tourists visiting Indonesia, the Indonesian Government, encouraged by Tourism Minister Arief Yahyah, have taken the drastic steps of expanding the number of Visa-Free countries from 15 to 45. Although those wishing to…

Read More

KAZAKHSTAN: Visa Exempt Entry for Passport Holders from Selected Countries

July 10, 2015

Passport holders from the following countries are now permitted to travel on a visa exempt basis to Kazakhstan for up to 15 days: Australia, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, South Korea,…

Read More

Switzerland imposes new immigration limits on EU states

April 26, 2013

This week, the Swiss government announced a twelve month cap on the number of nationals from European Union (EU) states who can obtain long term residence permits to live in Switzerland. The move has caused considerable controversy, since although Switzerland…

Read More

Submit your UK Visa Application Online!

December 16, 2011

UKBA has announced that from 19 December 2011, applications for a UK visa made in certain countries must now be completed using the online application system and paid for online in euros. So far UKBA have listed the following countries…

Read More