TAIWAN: Full Resumption of Visa-Exempt Entry

September 23, 2022

In line with Taiwan’s plan to lift the remaining entry restrictions, the country will restore the visa exemption arrangement with the nationals of Chile, Israel, Japan, Republic of Korea, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Brunei, Philippines with effect from 29 September 2022. Other visa exempt nationals can be found here.

Quarantine arrangements will remain but are scheduled to be replaced by 7-day self-monitoring from 13 October.

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to your Newland Chase dedicated contact or submit an inquiry here should you have any specific questions regarding this announcement.

This immigration update is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal or scenario-specific advice. Furthermore, it is important to note that immigration announcements are subject to sudden and unexpected changes. Readers are encouraged to reach out to Newland Chase for any case- or company-specific assessments.