UK: Additional Nationalities Permitted to use Registered Traveller Service

November 25, 2016

UKVI has announced an increase in the permitted use of the Registered Traveller Service. As a reminder, this service is available to applicants who have a UK visa, or have visited the UK at least 4 times in the last year, to use the UK and EU passport gates on arrival at the following airports:

Heathrow, Gatwick, Manchester, Stansted, Luton, Edinburgh, Birmingham, Glasgow, East Midlands, London City.

The service is now available to those holding a passport from one of the following countries:

Brunei, Hong Kong (must be a Special Administrative Region passport), Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan (you must have a personal ID number on the photo page), Australia, New Zealand, Israel, Canada, Mexico, USA, Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay.

Therefore, if you or any employees based in the UK are regular travellers and keen to avoid the lengthy passport control queues for non-EEA passport holders, we recommend that the expanded Registered Traveller Service is applied for.

UKVI charge an annual fee for the service, which will also require updating should any of the passport holder’s personal details change.

If you would like assistance with registering for the expanded service, please do not hesitate to get in touch with your normal point of contact or via [email protected]